Gungahlin Badminton Club

Notices:
Due to overwhelming demand to join the club, a complete lack of available facilities to play badminton in the Gungahlin region, and to ensure that the club effectively meets government health and safety requirements, membership of the club will be closed for the remainder of the year. Non-members will also not be permitted to attend.

Membership Fees for 2020
$50/year for men
$30/year for women and students

No badminton at Gungahlin College on the following dates:
Tuesday, 4 February
Tuesday, 25 February
Tuesday, 16 June
Tuesday, 18 August
Tuesday, 1 September
Tuesday, 17 November
Tuesday, 8 December
Tuesday, 15 December


The last sessions for 2020 will be:
Monday, 21 December (Amaroo High School)
Tuesday, 22 December (Gungahlin College)
When/Where: Tuesday, 8 – 10 pm at Gungahlin College, Gozzard St, Gungahlin [Google Maps]
Monday, 7.30 Р9.30 pm at Amaroo High School, Katherine Ave, Amaroo [Google Maps]
Thursday, 7.30 – 9.30 pm at Amaroo High School, Katherine Ave, Amaroo

The Gungahlin Badminton Club (GBC) is a social club comprising players from beginners to more advanced; students (from about 13 years of age) to older adults.  The Club sponsors teams (and provides club shirts) to the two ACT Inter-Club competitions, hosts Intra-Club social competitions from time-to-time, sponsors some members for coaching and officiating courses, and can arrange for coaching for members.

Session Fee:
$5 for members
$15 for non-members

Membership Fee (pro-rated for part calendar year membership):
$50 for men
$30 for women and students

Contact:
Olaf
0400 472 711

gungahlin.b.club@gmail.com

X